DCC Mon-Dak Academic Scholar Athletes

The Mon-Dak Athletic Conference has released its 2018-2019 Academic All-Conference awards. Dawson Community College had 46 student-athletes honored.  This was the 2nd most in the conference.  Softball led the way with 12 honorees. Volleyball and Baseball had 10 each, while Men's Basketball and Women's Basketball had 7 each.  

To be selected for the Mon-Dak Academic Team, a student had to earn a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or above over two semesters to earn the honor. 

The following are Dawson’s 2018-2019 Mon-Dak Athletic Conference Scholar Athletes:


Alexis Begger

Cierra Loudon

Ebonay Clark

Erin Campbell

Harlee Speth

Kylee Stump

Lily Pedersen

Nynah Bryant

Samantha Youngman

Shayna Baugh


Women's Basketball

Alexius Foster

Arena Plenty

Brittany Roberts

Centoria Roberts

Naomi Casteleijn

Sarah Miranda

Tasia Moore





Andrew Neves

Austin Robertson

Blake Elgas

Brett Norby

Cobey Cupp

Cole Taylor

Kyle Graham

Taylon Ottinger

Tyler Clapp

Zane Jerman



Alexa Kappel

Alison Ellertson

April Davis

Camryn Huston

Hadley Joe Bennett

Jordyn O'Neal

Kallie Bean

Kylee Hergenrider

Maycen O'Neal

Shelby Martin

Trinity Anderson

Whitney Bean


Men's Basketball

Augustine Ngalia

Beau Santistevan

Cam'ron Dunfee

Eric Jackson

Hunter McKinney

Jaron Masis

Reece Green